Time to Sell??

Seriously?!  It’s June already?  In 2 and 1/2 months my kids will be going back to school!  In 5 months I’ll be planning a turkey dinner!!!  In 6 months I will be covered in tinsel and using oxygen to get me through the Christmas rush!!!! Ok…must calm down…first things first.

So according to statistics and my calendar, we are in the midst of the selling season.  Anyone panicking right now?  Or has everyone bought into the idea that we are in a housing slump and it’s not a good time to sell, and it’s not a sellers market, and you won’t get what your house is worth….blah, blah, blah! Don’t buy into it!  Although it is true that the market is a little flat right now, the housing market can’t be assessed straight across the board.  Neighborhoods vary by streets and subdivisions.  For example, if you live in the 78745 zip code, you may very well be sitting on a gold mine.  Houses in the south Austin market are selling like hot cakes right now.  I work with our family investment company and those are the neighborhoods that we look to buy in for that very reason.

So now back to the beginning of this post.  Not to stress anyone out but if you’re considering selling, there’s no time like the present!  Things start to sllllllooooooowwwwww way down towards the end of August.  Kids are back in school, not a great time to relocate.  So, de-clutter, repaint if need be, fix whatever needs fixing and call me!  Check out my services page as I have revamped my commission structure.  There is sure to be a solution for every pocket book!

Now go get to work!

About Kat's Home Finders

The purpose of this blog is to hopefully educate and help homeowners and prospective homeowners with the largest purchase they will probably ever make. My desire is to share my knowledge of the real estate market, make new friends, and meet new clients in the Austin area. I am happy to answer any questions you may have. Sign up to receive updated posts! View all posts by Kat's Home Finders

Leave a Reply

